On Sunday, October 9, American Legal Tech Award recipients were honored during the Awards Gala at Clio Cloud Conference in Nashville. Now in its third year, this is the first time the Gala has been held in person. Attendees and honorees alike celebrated with glitz and glamor at the famed Gaylord Opryland.

The American Legal Tech Awards celebrates legal industry innovators in eight categories: Access to Justice, Startup, Enterprise, Technology, Law Firm, Individual, Court, and Law Department. 

Award recipients are recognized for demonstrating excellence in creative innovation and technology in the legal industry. Specifically by, “expanding our understanding of what is possible, encouraging a virtuous cycle of improvement, and creating a more just society.”

Legal Tech Awards attendees at tables in a ballroom.

Access to Justice: Rasa Legal, for making a difference by helping the underserved access the legal system through the use of technology. 

Court: Far West Texas Regional Public Defenders Office, for displaying outstanding use of innovation that achieves a significant benefit to the courts.

Enterprise: Everlaw, for successfully growing a product or service that demonstrates a unique and positive impact on its users.

Individual: Michael Eisenberg, for demonstrating success throughout his career in making a positive difference in the world as it relates to legal innovation.

Law Department: General Motors, for using an innovative approach to create significant efficiencies or a positive human impact.

Law Firm: Fox Rothschild, LLP, for utilizing innovation to exceed client expectations in a significant, measurable way.

Startup: Trellis, for creating a product or service that shows significant promise in providing outsize benefits to its users.

Technology: JustFix, for applying technology in a new or novel way in the legal industry that achieves a significant benefit.

Congratulations to the 2022 award winners for their accomplishments this year, and within the entire legal industry.

Share Article

Last updated October 9th, 2022